Simple Thank You Card

I’ve been wanting to enter some challenges on some scrap blogs, and I’ve also wanted to make more cards. I jumped in and made this card for the challenge over at The Perfect Sentiment (PSC96). The challenge was to create a thank you card with a simple design and include the sentiment on the front of the card. Here is my take on the challenge:

Thank you simple card

I used a piece of white cardstock as my base and rounded two corners. I added some blue ink to the edges and stamped my sentiment. I then added two diecuts from a coordinated pack of embellishments. I added pop dots to one end of the banner to give it some depth. Then I added a sprinkling of some sequins for a bit of sparkle. This card came together really quickly and I love the festive feel!

Supplies used: American Crafts Amy Tangerine Cuts, Colorbox Cat Eye Chalk Queue, Heidi Swapp Stamp, White Cardstock, Cartwright Sequins, Pop Dots, Ranger Glossy Accents, Ancient Page Coal Black Stamp Pad, Zutter 1/2″ Round-it-all

One thought on “Simple Thank You Card

Leave a Reply

