Happy Starburst Layout

I have a new favorite layout! It often happens when I scrap, that my most recent layout becomes my new favorite. At least until I make another layout! I recently made a custom starburst template, and I used it to make this layout.

so this is happy

I pulled the starburst pieces in from the edge to make a frame around the page. I love how it came out! It was one of those layouts that turned out exactly how I pictured it in my mind. 🙂

I used my template and a bunch of the yummy papers from the My Mind’s Eye collection Kate & Co and went to town! I sewed the edge of each ray with silver thread and it gives just the right touch of shimmer to the layout.

title cluster
The title is actually from one of the cut apart sheets included in the collection. I inked the edge and put it on pop dots to help set it apart. (I inked all the edges on the entire layout for depth.)

top cluster
I used a doily to anchor this top cluster – repeating the pins, wood veneer and enamel dots – along with a sprinkling of Mister Huey’s Mist.

tag cluster
A soft pink tag from Dear Lizzie’s collection and some aqua cord from Lawn Fawn gave a base to the final cluster. I again repeated the enamel dots, pins, and wood veneers. You can see how the silver thread shines!

So in love with how this layout turned out! 🙂

Supplies used: Paper – My Mind’s Eye Kate & Co., My Mind’s Eye Kate & Co Enamel Dots, Studio Calico – Mister Huey’s Color Mist in Water Cooler, StazOn Ink in Saddle Brown, Ranger’s Glossy Accents, Sticky Thumb Pop Dots, ColorBox Fluid Chalk Inkpad – Toffee and Dark Brown, Zig Writer in Chocolate, Freckled Fawn Wood Chips – Hearts, Lawn Fawn Lawn Trimmings, American Crafts Amy Tangerine Roller Stamp, My Mind’s Eye Miss Caroline Stick Pins, Maya Road Trinket Pins Hearts, Doily, American Crafts Dear Lizzie Tag, Crafty Power Tape, Misc Woodgrain paper, Silver Thread

Leave a Reply

