Gratitude #3

FLIP FLOPS! I am SO thankful that I live in an area where I can wear flip flops practically year round. Even when the weather is too cold to wear them I can at times be found with them on my feet! I’ll wear them around the house if nothing else – they are my “cooler-than-slippers” slippers. So easy to slip on as I run out the door to get kids from school, or out to run errands, or walk down to the mail box. As a kid I often ran around barefoot. I think this is my grown up version of being barefoot – wearing flip flops as often as I can.

Leave a Reply

