Serious Lego Time – October Sketch

This is another Scrapping Frenzy Sketch Challenge.  Here is the sketch we were given:

This is an 8.5×11″ horizontal sketch. I used the sketch and converted it to work for my 12×12 size page. Here is my take on the sketch:

This layout is so hard to photograph for some reason. I’ve photographed it on two different days in three lighting conditions/locations and still the photos look washed out on the full page view. I don’t know what the hang up is! Anyway…. I really love how this layout came out! I covered the chipboard pennants from Maya Road with washi tape then used a pen to doodle the line to make them more visible. I also loved mixing the letters for the title. I’m totally addicted to wood veneers, so of course my veneer stars from Studio Calico made another appearance. (you’ve probably seen them and some of my other veneers on other recent layouts) This layout is definitely one of my current faves! Here’s a few detail shots:

You can check out the other design team creations with this same sketch over at Scrapping Frenzy’s website!

(eta: Not sure why my images look a bit blurry – if you click on them and go to the full size photo they are sharper. :/ It may be a setting on my blog I need to tweak!)

Leave a Reply

