True Love

The following layout wasn’t made because the photo was outstanding. It was made because the memory was adorable and I wanted to remember how silly my daughter was at two and a half. She is so very girly. She’s all ribbon and bows, lace and ruffles, baby dolls and pink. Anything pink!

I used lots of layers for this layout. It was inspired by two items – the background paper and the pink handmade textured polka dot paper. The background paper is several years old and was made by We R Memory Keepers. It came in one of those monthly kits I’m still trying to use. I used lots of my pink scraps and some left over chipboard pieces to help fill out the layers. Some glitter tape and some washi were also added in. I just kept adding things till it felt right. I ended up with veneer pieces, brass charms, doilies, and punches, too! Here are a couple of detail shots.

I didn’t make a supply list since I was just in the zone and creating. I’ll try to go back and source everything and get it put at the end of the post. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

