Rawr

Yes, I know it’s not a real word….but it’s still the title of this layout. 🙂 AND you may recognize the design of the layout – I repeated the design from another layout I made that’s seen here. This was that other layout I alluded to in my previous post…..

(and yes, I’ve scrapped this picture before, too – but I still love the photo!! I guess it deserved to be scrapped twice! LOL) I used the Authentique Enchanted Collection and did a few layers to show off the fabulous papers. This paper was perfect for an older photo I had of my children from several years ago. The distressed tones in the orange and black was just the right amount of Halloween without being over the top. I can totally see using many of these same patterns on non-Halloween layouts! (ok, maybe not the spider web pattern, but those polka dots and the houndstooth pattern? oh, yes!)

Some cheesecloth under the photo and some black velvet ribbon added some extra texture to the page. All the edges were inked with Distress Ink in Pumice Stone. I used a border punch to make the scallops on the lower edges of the layers. Fabric Thickers by American Crafts added more texture with the title. Black bling and some tiny wooden stars gave just a touch of sparkle and whimsy.

(Supplies: Authentique Enchanted Collection papers, American Crafts Thickers, Want 2 Scrap bling, Distress Ink in Pumice Stone, Glossy Accents, Black Cardstock, Pop Dots, Zig Pen, Cheesecloth, ribbon, Tattered Angels Tailored Tags, Recollections border punch, Studio Calico Wood Veneer Stars)

Leave a Reply

