A couple layouts…

I just attended Scrapping Frenzy’s 3rd Annual Convention and had a blast! I’m a SUPER slow scrapper, so for me to complete four layouts – that’s huge! Well, I almost completed four – I do need to do a title and journaling on one. I used to subscribe to a monthly kit club several years ago and at the time my life was too busy to actually use many of the kits that I received. I’ve held on to the kits, and decided this weekend was the perfect time to break them out and use some of them to get some layouts done!

(this post has several photos so please be patient. I also took all the photos late at night with my ott light lamps, so please forgive any quality issues!)

The first layout I completed was this one:

I took this photo of my sweet puppy Maggie the morning she crossed over the rainbow bridge. She was not really a puppy, but we still called her one. She was very sick and I wanted to capture her on film one last time, as we knew her time was coming to an end. Luckily she perked up at some commotion down the street and I was able to snap this shot. The delicate pinks were perfect for my prissy baby. I used a border punch to give a lacy edge to the background strip and used some veneer butterflies.  A tag for journaling was added with some doilies for more lacy accents. A friend gave me the perfect thickers to spell out her name for a title. (thank you, again, Laura!)

Maggie is greatly missed and still very much loved. I’m so glad to have been blessed to be loved by her. ❤

Ok, drying my tears….and moving on to a more fun layout! I saw a layout someone made inspired by a Studio Calico Layout of the Week and I was inspired! I really loved the cluster of four photos and the banner along the bottom and the embellishments along the right. Here’s my take on that layout idea:

We don’t get snow often this far South, so it’s quite the event when a few flakes fall. It’s also the perfect excuse to use some snowflakes on a layout! I used some pom-pom trim instead of a banner and used smaller wallet sized photos instead of the square photos. I made the spiral flowers with giant glue dots and some tulle and then used a bit of tulle on the tag that hides some journaling. The snowflakes are rubons and then some gems added sparkle and the corduroy brads give even more texture to the layout. Here are a few detail shots:

 

Well, that’s all I have to share today! I haven’t had a chance to finish the two page Christmas layout I was working on, but when I do, I’ll post it here. The other layout I did you’ll see in a couple days. 🙂 I made it for one of my Scrapping Frenzy posts, so it’s coming….

Leave a Reply

