Authentique’s Lively Collection!

I’m still going through some of my family photos and came across this photo of my Mother-in-law. I love how delicate and beautiful she is here. I knew this photo would be a perfect match for the new Authentique papers we have in the store! Luckily I had some of Authentique’s Lively Collection on hand and was able to sneak in some creative time. (It’s been really busy here at my house getting kids ready for school! Are your kids excited, too?)

My kids call her Meme, and I call her Mom. ❤ I’ve been very blessed with wonderful in-laws! We are lucky to be able to live about an hour away from her, so we get to visit fairly often with one another. My kids simply adore her, as all grandkids should adore their grandparents. Of course, she also happily plies them with all the bananas they can eat, and they have come to know that when Meme visits (or we go there) they get bananas! Sweet memories for us all!

When I initially saw this collection, I was sure that photos of my daughter would find their way onto these papers. But I absolutely love how they compliment Meme’s photo. The pink, green and brown are a perfect match.  I was able to use some stickers from the coordinating “details” sheet – it’s a sheet of cardstock stickers including the quote used here, tags, banners, file folders and more. I used several on this layout and still have tons to use! All the journaling was done with the coordinating “elements” sheet. This sheet includes two alphas (the green dotted one and the white block letters) and a collection of word stickers (the pink ones). I used a banner sticker with the word FAMILY and to make the brown banner pop on the brown journaling block, I layered it on several of the white letter blocks I knew I was unlikely to use. I used a strip of Z letters and they don’t show behind the FAMILY banner!

Some lace, pearls and flowers finished off this simple and elegant layout. Here’s a little detail shot.

I hope you find a bit of time to get creative this week! You can find this Authentique collection, along with several other beautiful Authentique collections in the store. The Authentique papers are a fantastic heavier weight cardstock and all of them are double sided. They all also have the coordinating details and elements sheets to make scrapping easy!

(Supplies: Authentique Lively Collection – Papers: Spirited, Vibrant, and Chipper; Details, and Elements; Sticky Thumb Pop Dots, misc. lace, flowers and pearls from my stash.)

Leave a Reply

