Happy 89th Birthday

I recently came across some sweet photos of my husband’s Grandmother. The family had gathered to celebrate her 89th birthday.  It was so sweet to be able to scrap this memory so that we will always remember this day.

I used the Bella Blvd Socialite line with these photos. The bright teal and yellow were just perfect for a festive touch. The glittery thickers gave a bit of sparkle and also added some fun tothe page. The background cardstock even has some shimmer to it! I chose to leave the main part of the title raw chipboard because I wanted to pull some of the gray color in, and was afraid more sparkle would pull away from the other sparkly things on the layout.

I wanted to mix a bit of nostalgia in there, too, so I added some bits of lace and some vintage buttons from my stash. I chose some buttons with a metallic finish to add some extra shine.

I had fun doing this layout and preserving this memory for the future. I love the mix of nostalgia and vivid bright festive elements. I hope that you’re inspired to get crafty, too!

(supplies: Cardstock – Gunmetal Shimmer, Ivory, Black; Bella Blvd Papers – Socialite RSVP and Dance Circle; American Crafts Thickers; Tim Holtz Distress Ink – Black Soot; Tim Holtz Idea-ology Memo Pins and Tiny Attacher; Ranger Inkssentials Glossy Accents; Zig Millenium Pen; Buttons; Shipping Tag; Authentique 6×6 paper, Lace and buttons from my stash, EK Success Tag Punch, Basic Grey Undressed Chipboard Letters, Scotch ATG Adhesive, needle and thread.)

Leave a Reply

