July Sketch

It’s time for another sketch challenge at Scrapping Frenzy! Here’s the sketch we were working with:

And here’s my take on the sketch:

I was able to get lots of photos on the page by substituting six smaller photos for the four on the left side of the original sketch. I again substituted two photos for one on the right side! I’m surprised I was able to get nine photos on this layout!! Wow!

I freehanded some box pleats on some kraft paper to make that pleated “ribbon” on the left side – it’s something I’ve done on a few layouts recently and I love it! I used Tattered Angel’s Mist to color the raw chipboard I used for the title. Click the link at the top of the post to see how the other DT members used the sketch!

Leave a Reply

