Content…

I’m in love with another layout I made. 🙂 You know how that happens? See, there are times I make a layout and I fall in love. I may LIKE other layouts I do, but some layouts just make my heart melt when I see them – every time I see them.  This is one of those layouts. I adore the photo and love the papers I used.

The beautiful bright colors and patterns of Crate Paper’s Random paper collection was perfect for this sweet photo: my youngest son content and in his daddy’s arms.

I love the look of layers on other people’s layouts but haven’t ventured into those waters myself. I got brave and tried a bit of layering here. I like how it turned out! I may have to try this more often!! It was so much fun to let go and create with layers. I always thought layered layouts would be so time intensive. I was surprised when it seemed to go together so quickly. I added some embellishments including some coordinating stickers from Crate Paper.

Some mist on a tag, some chipboard, a crystal ball gem and some canvas gives layers and texture overlapping the stitched and rolled edge.

A bit of extra stitching on one corner and more layered embellishments! I used thickers to spell out my title. I loved the red Hello tag and hesitated to use it on my layout. Then as I looked more closely, I saw bits of red mixed in the rest of the embellishments, and even a touch of red in the photo.  I really love how the whole layout came together.

Maybe this will encourage you to try a new technique or style. This was out of the box for me, but I loved it so much, I can totally see myself repeating this style!

(Supplies: Crate Paper Random Collection Papers, Crate Paper Random Collection Cardstock Stickers, Pebbles Crystal Candy Dots, American Craft Thickers, Ranger Sticky Back Canvas Artist Trading Cards, Sticky Thumb Popdots and Adhesive, Tattered Angels Glimmer Mist – Pumpkin Spice, Dragonfly, Juniper, Tattered Angels Chalkboard Glimmer Mist – Sprout, Cornflower Daze, ArtC Glitter Mist – Copper, Manilla Tags, Want2Scrap Nestaboard Gears, Drywall Tape, Sewing Machine and thread)

Leave a Reply

