Quick Mini Album

I’ve seen so many varieties of paper bag albums and when I saw Hydrangea Hippo’s take mixing felt with paper bags to make a mini album – I was in LOVE! See – I adore the polka-dot felt you’ve seen me work with before….and I knew I could use it again and make a mini album to hold all our summer photos! I don’t know the method that Jennifer (of Hydrangea Hippo) uses to make her adorable mini albums, so I just sorta winged it to make one of my own with my lovely polka dotted felt. 🙂 (click on the above link to go directly to the etsy shop of Hydrangea Hippo and get your own felt paper bag album ready for your touches!)

(Late night photos never give the best quality! :P) I wanted to make a little album to capture our summer fun memories. This is the perfect size to highlight some trips and events across our summer break. The open ends of the bags provide pockets for memorabilia, tags, or even more small scrapbook pages that can be pulled out to view. I plan to fill the pages with tons of photos, stories, and memories!

I wanted some fun and bright embellishments because the bright colors and funky elements always remind me of fun summer times! I cut some detail out of some Petaloo trim to use as a center for my huge floral embellishment. I layered on some thickers, the flower and some fun acrylic word charms to complete my album cover. I can’t wait to fill the album with all our summer photos and memories!

(Supplies: American Craft Thickers, Doodlebug Design Ink Oh My Words, Creative Imagination Polka Dot Felt, misc ribbon, Prima Big Box Blooms, Petaloo Trim, paper bags, Beacon FabriTac Adhesive, sewing machine and thread)

Leave a Reply

