1st Bath Layout

I’ve had these pictures for YEARS. I love these pictures!! They are of my tiniest baby. ❤ Brandon was one of my twins, and yes, the smaller one. He was only 4lbs 1oz when he was born. He and his sister were in the hospital for their first two weeks due to being born 6.5 weeks premature. The first bath I was able to give to him was while he was still in the hospital and I was lucky enough to get photos. I don’t remember if the photos were taken by a friend, a nurse, or by my husband. I was so tired and we were going back and forth between the two toddler boys at home, and two babies in two different hospitals. (Sarah, my other twin, was a block away from Brandon at another hospital in the NICU because she had a bit of trouble breathing when she was first born) Everything was a blur but I am SO grateful to have these photos. I especially loved his face and the way his little hand was near his face and how the droplets of water were captured in the photos.

I knew I wanted to use all five photos on one layout spread, but my style over the years has evolved to using fewer photos on a page, so I was really stumped! I finally used a sketch from Sketch Support to help me get going.

OK – I know – you want to see pictures!!!

The recent rain has made getting a decent photo nearly impossible! I will try to come back and update with a better picture and some detail shots later!

(Supplies: Cardstock; Moxie Bundle of Joy and Special Delivery papers; Tattered Angels Glimmer Mist – Dragonfly; Tattered Angels Glimmer Glam – Chandelier; Tim Holtz Distress Stain – Bundled Sage, Frayed Burlap, Picket Fence; Clearsnap Chalk Ink – Chestnut Roan; Tim Holtz Grungeboard shapes and alphas; Sticky Thumb Pop-dots and Tape Runner; Ranger Glossy Accents, Dymo Label Maker, White Signo Gel Pen, Maya Road chipboard, Border Punch, Paper Studio chipboard letters, corner rounder)

Leave a Reply

