Pink Paislee Phantom Layout

I adored this paper when I saw it, and HAD to make a layout with it. Yes, I know…..Halloween is over. I’ve been busy. <wink> BUT I do have an awesome layout to share! It’s my new favorite. You know when you make something and love it so much until you make something else you fall in love with? Yeah, it’s like that. Anyway, I’m sure you now want to see my new favorite….

I know it’s not nice to ask for compliments, but isn’t it awesome? I love it. L-O-V-E it! Love the papers, love the thickers, love the blingy trim, love the transparency, the flower, ALL OF IT!

Now, I have to admit. I had a crisis when I was creating this layout. You see, I needed a piece of black cardstock to mat my photo. I searched high and low and I had NO black cardstock. And I call myself a scrapbooker? What kind of crafter has nary a sheet of a basic color like black?? Absurd! I called my best friend who lives a mile or two away and got her voicemail. FOILED! Now, to think creatively. I had a dark print from a ‘stack’ that had halloween words printed on it. Hmmm….if I spray it liberally with charcoal glimmer mist what would happen? Oh my goodness! Better than expected, a tone on tone, charcoal black shimmery paper to mat my photo! It was perfect and better than the original black cardstock I had planned! (and yes, I’ve restocked my black cardstock.)

I used some Donna Salazar Blank Canvas that I stamped with random Donna Salazar stamps and then cut with my Tim Holtz Tattered Florals Die to make my flower. A spritz or two of smooch spritz and tattered angels glimmer mist, and I had a perfectly coordinated element! The leaves were made from a scalloped circle punched, cut apart, glued back together and spritzed. The trim and bling is by Prima. I put a Pink Paislee Phantom transparency over the journaling to add another layer. (and as a side note, how cute are my kids?!? That was one of my favorite Halloweens costume wise!)

Here’s a detail shot showing that flower’s dimension….LOVE it! (I know – I already said that…)

I’ll have to come back and add my supply list later! Do you have any photos that you’ve scrapped in the wrong season?

Leave a Reply

