Calming Creativity…

I adore scrapbooking and crafting. I am a much happier person when I am able to craft. I know I’m easier to live with when I’m crafting. Scrapping gives me a calming sense. I can get lost in it – just me and my paper, glue, inks and embellishments. No, the glue isn’t making me high. 😉 It’s similar to the peace I find when I work in a garden. You feel at one with the earth. Well, for the past two days, I’ve been at one with my paper. I’ve been working on some items for Scrapping Frenzy‘s design team call. I’m totally crossing my fingers!! I’m so excited to even apply – I almost forgot how much I love being on a design team. It’s been a few years now since I’ve been on a team, and I really hope I get selected for this one. Regardless, I love the local store! The ladies there are awesome, and I’ve had some really great visits when I’ve stopped in to pick up a few things.

That being said, I’m a firm believer in the 3/50 Project. It’s a great way to support local businesses in your area. When possible, I’d much rather give my money to a local merchant than a big box store. I’ve been supporting local businesses for a while, but Calagaz, our locally owned camera shop, turned me on to the 3/50 project. I’ve been wanting to do a post about it for some time, but you know….time gets away from me. The 3/50 Project website does a great job of explaining exactly how buying locally supports your community and local economy. Ok, stepping off my soapbox now. 🙂

Next week is spring break, the kids are excited, and so am I. We’re going to have a yard sale in May, and we’re starting to set things aside for the sale. The kids are happy to help and excited to contribute. I’ve got a full weekend reclaiming my house. Yeah – as I was lost in the land of papers and adhesives for the past two days, my house went to pot…more than usual…. So, I’ll be spending tomorrow digging out. Hubby will be working outside, I’ll be working inside, and the kids will be eagerly helping both of us!

Tonight? Well, tonight we’re going to go to a friend’s house to play cards! Phase 10, Rummy, It Came to Pass….fun, fun!!!

Leave a Reply

