Still around…sometimes…

Is my life ever NOT busy? Yeah. Exactly. Those of you that know me IRL know how funny that statement really is. Here’s the deal. I know my blog will not become a regularly updated blog until I make it a priority. Right now I’ve got too many priorities on my plate. BUT – I’ve got plans for a change!

This year I’ve spent so much of my time decluttering and taking a LOT of crap to Goodwill. A LOT, folks. Hubby said we should have a massive yard sale, but I didn’t want to mess with it. He mentioned it was a lot of money we were essentially giving away. So I offered to allow him to spearhead the yard sale. Guess what? He opted to send it all to Goodwill. Smart man. 🙂 The areas I’ve been decluttering have been SO bad that I’ve opted to not take before and after pictures. Trust me, the after areas are still not perfect, and can use more refining, so the before and after pictures will still come.

I have two more main areas of my home that I want to get better control on before I add this blog to my priorities. The two areas are the master bedroom and the dining room. The dining room has some craftroom overflow in it, and it’s got to get back into the craft room – but since that mess is mine alone – I’ll photograph and blog it. Soon. In the next 2 months. Hopefully before the end of October.

I’ve also got some decor projects to do. Now that the house is getting better under control, I feel like I can focus on those areas. I also have more time to myself to allow me to focus on those types of projects. Last year I volunteered at the schools for each of my four children’s classes, and was room mother for the twins. THIS YEAR I am not volunteering. Not weekly, anyway. Last year I was at the schools 2-3 days a week. It was a lot for me to handle, and I was stretched very thin.

This year, I’ve chosen to focus on my children and family by maintaining and creating a welcoming home, and taking care of ME! I’m really excited about the progress I’ve made so far, and really feel like it’s happening for real this time! The decluttering isn’t shoving stuff into boxes or closets to hide it -I’m dealing with it. Getting the clutter out, not shoving it in a corner. Its a process. Not an easy one, but I’m definitely making headway! My focus this week is the dining room. I might have extra company for dinner this coming weekend, and we need to be able to use the dining room better. Maybe I’ll get brave enough to take pictures. Maybe not.

Leave a Reply

