Raising Children in the Digital Age…

First off, HAPPY FATHER’S DAY to all the Dads out there. Chris has been having a blast with the kids, as I’m sorta feeling under the weather, and the kids have a weird rash, so we didn’t go to church. From what I can gather, somehow the topic of houseflies came up. I’m not asking. Well, Chris started teasing the kids, “How in the world does a house FLY?” This went on a few minutes, with the kids arguing with him about houseflies versus houses flying. Even talking about horses flying. Then I hear this:

Chris: I still don’t see how a HOUSE FLIES!
Logan: You can google it. Mollee googles.

(Mollee is a classmate) Chris and I erupted into fits of laughter. Did he really say what I thought he said? Yes, he did. My son told his father to google.

One thought on “Raising Children in the Digital Age…

  1. That is really cute! My son is only two, but it blows my mind to watch him navigate with the mouse like he's a pro. We tried to buy him off with a toy laptop, but no dice. He wants the real thing.Thanks for commenting on my blog novel. You're the first! I'm really glad you like it.

Leave a Reply

