My *favorite* time of year!

Yep – it is! It’s my FAVORITE time of the year! I love the crisp air, the crunchy leaves, the lingering scent of wood fires in the air…..LOVE IT!
ok, now that I got THAT out of my system….. :oD
I have so much to do! Life gets so crazy! I have boxes staring at me, dishes and laundry to do, and OH – the stuff to list on EBAY! :oP I have baby clothes coming out my EARS! My goal is to list all the baby stuff on ebay this week. Get it gone! Then all I have to do is straighten the entertainment center top, and unpack one or two boxes, and the living room will be DONE! I mean – unpacked and *done!* I’ve also been working on my room some. It’s coming along…
Our bedroom (the master) and the dining room are the worst in the house. The rest of the house is ready – unpacked and such. Our room was neglected because who sees it, right? Well, I’m tired of having to close the door when company comes over. I’m ready to get that room completed! The dining room is huge in this house, and so the remaining boxes we have to upack – including about a dozen “UNK” boxes, lie in that room. (unk = the boxes of “to file” papers we collected over the past ten years until we finally bought a filing cabinet…..now I’m sure most of the stuff inside is JUNK to shred! but, of course, we need to go through it. :oP)
I’m energized by the weather – and I want to take that engergy into the house and get stuff done! How much can I do this week??? I need to get lots done – I have an online crop that I am helping host this weekend, and so I need to be able to devote some time to it guilt free. Here’s my to do list for the week, on Friday, I’ll try to remember to come back and update it with how I did!

1) Sort all baby clothes to flat rate box lots and list on ebay.
2) Mail all packages and items waiting to be mailed.
3) Unpack the last box or two in the LR and clean off entertainment center.
4) Unpack 5 boxes in the dining room.
5) Get 80% or more of my “chores” done this week.
6) Cook dinner EVERY night. (leftovers ok, just no dining out)
7) Meal plan for the week to make #6 happen!

Ok – I think that’s PLENTY for the week! I better get started!!!!!

2 thoughts on “My *favorite* time of year!

Leave a Reply

